How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram?
Getting blocked on instagram is quite a frequent occurrence these days. If someone feels that you have violated their privacy, they can block you within a few seconds. Well, there are several reasons for getting blocked by someone on instagram. But, the most interesting thing is that instagram processes this in a very unique way. Instagram doesn’t notify the user directly that they have been blocked by someone. That is the reason why most of the users find it difficult to figure out if the user has blocked them or just shut their account.
So what happens if someone has blocked your account on instagram? You stop seeing their posts, comments, followers, followings and more. You can no longer see their activity on the platform, so the search for them is in vain.
Here are some indicators that get reflected when someone blocks you on Instagram. If you search for the person, you won’t find the ID in the results. Even if you find them, you won’t get any information about their activity on Instagram. For instance, their following and followers will appear nil. Comments and likes disappear. If you send them a direct message, they will receive it and older conversations will disappear.
Now, when you search for them, you don’t see their Instagram ID in the results. But there’s a loophole. If you had searched for them before, then their ID will still appear in the searched section. But this also doesn’t stay for long. Hence, how can you know for sure that someone blocked you? To find out if you have been blocked on Instagram. There are two possibilities when someone’s account appears deserted. Either that person has blocked you or they have deactivated their account.
You can find this by making a search for their ID in the search bar of the Instagram application. Now, click on their profile. If you see all the posts, following, and followers, then all is fine. But if you don’t, then raise the two possibilities mentioned above.
You can always use a third-party service to find details about someone’s activity. For instance, Unfollowgram tells you who unfollows you on Instagram. But then again, if someone blocks you, then they automatically unfollow you on Instagram. Hence, the only way to make sure someone has blocked you is through the process of elimination.
We eliminate the second possibility that the person has deactivated their account. By doing this, you can know the real scenario. The best way to make sure that if someone has really blocked you, is by visiting their profile via someone else’s account.
If you can see all the posts, followings, and followers from another’s account, then you can relax because the person has definitely blocked you. But if you still can’t see the general profile even after using other accounts chances are that the person has deleted or deactivated their account.
There you have it. Now you know how to make sure whether someone has blocked you on Instagram. The best way is to use other accounts to access their profile.
If you are successful, then the person has blocked you. If not, then the person might have deleted or deactivated their account.
Leave a Reply